Learn Chinese Astrology

Future Point | 01-Jan-2014

Views: 3981

Chinese astrology revolves around Chinese zodiac which is a 12 year cycle. Each year of this 12 year cycle is named after one of the original 12 animals. Although the twelve animals are the most popular and familiar aspect of Chinese astrology in the west, they are just one aspect of the Chinese system of counting the years. Chinese astrology is based on the traditional astronomy and calendars. Chinese astrology does not calculate the positions of the Sun, Moon and planets at the time of birth. The development of Chinese astrology is tied to that of astronomy, which came to flourish during the Han Dynasty (2nd century CE to 2nd century AD)

Chinese astrology has a close relation with Chinese philosophy theory of harmony of sky, humours and earth.

What is Chinese Numerology

The Jade Emperor and The Twelve Animals

The Twelve Animals of the Zodiac

Feng Shui Taboos for Renovation

The Lunar Calendar

The Rat

The Ox

The Tiger

The Rabbit

The Dragon

The Snake

The Horse

The Sheep (Ram)

The Monkey

The Rooster

The Dog

The Boar (Pig)